MRFF Advisory Board members announced

14 Apr 2016

Health Minister Sussan Ley has announced the members of an Advisory Board that will guide the allocation of grants from the Medical Research Future Fund (MRFF).

The Board will include a range of members with significant knowledge and experience of the biopharmaceutical industry, including former AusBiotech-Chair and CEO of Adelaide-based Bionomics, Dr Deborah Rathjen.

Other members include NHMRC CEO, Professor Anne Kelso, AAMRI President, Professor Doug Hilton, Vice Chancellor of the University of Queensland, Professor Peter Hoj, Professor Karen Reynolds of Flinders University and, Yasser El-Ansary, CEO of the Australian Private Equity and Venture Capital Association Limited, and Jennifer Williams, former Chief Executive of the Australian Red Cross Blood Service.



MRFF Advisory Board members announced